J-PARC Center
December 16, 2013
J-PARC Neutrino Beam Group received "SUWA" Award
      On December 16, 2013, the J-PARC neutrino beam group, which includes all contributors to make realized significant outcomes with using neutrinos produced in T2k experiments, has won the 2013 Suwa award in recognition of their contribution to the development of High Energy Accelerator Science.

      This award is established by the Foundation for High Energy Accelerator Science (FAS) and is given to researchers, engineers and research groups who accomplished a great achievement such as a long-term contribution to the development of the high energy accelerator science.

      The J-PARC neutrino beam group was recognized particularly for the realization of the world's highest intensity neutrino beam facility that was essential for a great experimental outcome by the T2K group, the discovery of the "Electron Neutrino Appearance Phenomenon".

      Takashi Kobayashi, a professor of KEK and the Head of the Particle & Nuclear Physics Division of the J-PARC Center, accepted the award on behalf of all members of the neutrino beam group and thanked to all supports they received.

Copyright 2011 JAEA and KEK Joint Project. All rights reserved.